Wayne State College
Menu
Act Now

Recreation Center

We offer plenty of classes, activities and facilities to suit whatever physical pursuits you have built into your daily routine. From indoor track facilities and basketball, volleyball, and racquetball courts, to wellness classes and weight and cardiovascular conditioning equipment, the Rec Center has what you need to meet your fitness goals.

Recreation Facility Hours

Monday-Thursday: 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.
Friday: 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Saturday: Noon to 6 p.m.
Sunday: 1 to 9 p.m.

HOLIDAY AND SPECIAL HOURS (2017-18)
Tuesday, Nov. 21: 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 22: Noon to 4 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 23 (Thanksgiving): Closed
Friday, Nov. 24: Noon to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 25: Noon to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 26: 1 to 9 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 15: Closed for graduation set-up
Saturday, Dec. 16, through Friday, Dec. 22: Noon to 4 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 23, through Monday, Jan. 1: Closed
Tuesday, Jan. 2, through Saturday, Jan. 6: Noon to 4 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 7: 1 to 9 p.m.

SUMMER HOURS
Monday-Thursday: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: 1 to 6 p.m.

Student Weight Room Hours

Monday/Wednesday: 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Tuesday/Thursday: 7 to 11 a.m. and noon to 9 p.m.
Friday: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
Saturday: 1 to 5 p.m.
Sunday: 4 to 8 p.m.

HOLIDAYS AND VACATIONS
Closed

SPECIAL HOURS (2017-18)
Tuesday, Nov. 21: 7 a.m. to noon
Sunday, Nov. 26: 1 to 9 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 15: Closed for graduation set-up

SUMMER HOURS
Monday-Thursday: Noon to 4 p.m.

Administrative Office Hours

Monday-Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

SUMMER HOURS
Monday-Thursday: 7 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday: 7 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Swimming Pool

Notice

The Wayne State College pool is CLOSED due to leaks and a high risk of damage to the foundation of the natatorium. All scheduled activities in the pool have been canceled. The pool has been emptied and will remain closed while an evaluation is completed and options for repairs are indentified. Questions may be directed to Dr. Jeff Carstens, Vice President for Student Services, at 402-375-7213 or jecarst1@wsc.edu.

Events

  • No events to display

Photo Gallery

View photos from the Rec Center

Contact Us

Arena Desk
402-375-7482

Mike Barry, Associate Director of Athletics / Director of Sport and Recreation Center
402-375-7521 

Contact Us