Wayne State College
Menu

Holiday Schedule

Below are the available holiday schedules for Wayne State College and the Nebraska State College System. If the holiday falls on an employee’s regularly scheduled day off, the College will allow the employee to reschedule the observance date on an alternative day with prior authorization from the direct supervisor. For employees who are required to work on a holiday, comparable time off will be given per the appropriate union agreement or Board Policy.

2020-21 Holiday Schedule

Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day

Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving

Friday, November 27, 2020 - Day after Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Winter Break*

Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day

Monday, December 28, 2020 - Winter Break*

Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - Winter Break*

Wednesday, December 30, 2020 - Winter Break*

Thursday, December 31, 2020 - Winter Break*

Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year’s Day

Monday, May 31, 2021 - Memorial Day

Monday, July 5, 2021 - Independence Day

Note: The bolded days are specific days noted in NSCPA and NAPE bargaining agreements.

*Per NSCPA and NAPE bargaining agreements, the Employer shall schedule five (5) other holidays during the calendar year.

Per Board Policies 5103 and 5104Twelve (12) paid holidays are provided each year.