Wayne State College
Menu
Act Now

Holiday Schedule

Nebraska State College System 2017-18 Holiday Schedule

Below is the 2017-18 holiday schedule for Wayne State College and the Nebraska State College System. If the holiday falls on an employee’s regularly scheduled day off, the College will allow the employee to reschedule the observance date on an alternative day with prior authorization from the direct supervisor. For employees who are required to work on a holiday, comparable time off will be given per the appropriate union agreement or Board Policy.

Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labor Day

Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Thanksgiving

Friday, November 24, 2017 - Day after Thanksgiving

Friday, December 22, 2017 - Winter Break*

Monday, December 25, 2017 - Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Winter Break*

Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - Winter Break*

Thursday, December 28, 2017 - Winter Break*

Friday, December 29, 2017 - Winter Break*

Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year’s Day

Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Independence Day

Note: The bolded days are specific days noted in NSCPA and NAPE bargaining agreements.

*Per NSCPA and NAPE bargaining agreements, the Employer shall schedule five (5) other holidays during the calendar year.

Per Board Policies 5103 and 5104Twelve (12) paid holidays are provided each year.