Wayne State College
Menu
Act Now

Schedule of Events

Fall 2018

Fall 2018 is full of themed weekends, live music in the planetarium, holiday shows, and laser light shows!

Doors open at least 20 minutes prior to the start of a show. 

September

Friday, Sept. 7 - Planetarium Opening Weekend (swag provided)
7 p.m. - From Earth to the Universe

Saturday, Sept. 8 - Planetarium Opening Weekend (swag provided)
2 p.m. - Dawn of the Space Age

Friday, Sept. 14
7 p.m. - Oasis in Space

Saturday, Sept. 15 - Wayne State College Family Day
11 a.m. - STARS
12 p.m. - Earth, Moon, and Sun
1 p.m. - The Stars We Don't See
2 p.m. - Astronaut
3 p.m. - Compass, Clock, and Calendar

Friday, Sept. 21 - Kids Weekend
7 p.m. - My House Has Stars 

Saturday, Sept. 22 - Kids Weekend
2 p.m. - Solar System Patrol: Choose Your Own Adventure! 

Friday, Sept. 28 - Wayne State College Homecoming
1:30 p.m. - Cosmic Colors
7 p.m. - Two Small Pieces of Glass

Saturday, Sept. 29 - Wayne State College Homecoming
2 p.m. - The Stars We Don't See
3 p.m. - Sunstruck
4 p.m. - STARS

October

Friday, Oct. 5 - Kids Weekend
7 p.m. - Solar System Patrol: Choose Your Own Adventure! 

Saturday, Oct. 6 - Kids Weekend
2 p.m. - One World, One Sky: Big Bird's Adventure

Friday, Oct. 19 - Sci-Fi Nerds Weekend 
7 p.m. - Distant Worlds, Alien Life?

Saturday, Oct. 20 - Sci-Fi Nerds Weekend
2 p.m. - Isaac Asimov's The Last Question

Friday, Oct. 26 - Math Nerds Weekend
7 p.m. - Fractal Explorations

Saturday, Oct. 27 - Math Nerds Weekend 
2 p.m. - Fractal City

November

Friday, Nov. 2 - Kids Weekend
7 p.m. - Zula Patrol: Under the Weather

Saturday, Nov. 3 - Kids Weekend
2 p.m. - Secret Show

Friday, Nov. 9 - Biology Nerds Weekend
7 p.m. - All About Evolution

Saturday, Nov. 10 - Biology Nerds Weekend
2 p.m. - All About the Nanoworld

Monday, Nov. 12 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - ElectroPop
8 p.m. - iPop
9 p.m. - ElectroLaze

Tuesday, Nov. 13 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserPop
8 p.m. - LaserCountry
9 p.m. - LaserSpirit

Thursday, Nov. 15 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserTribute
8 p.m. - LaserFloyd - The Wall
9 p.m. - LaserFloyd - Dark Side of the Moon 

Friday, Nov. 16 - Kids Weekend
7 p.m. - Zula Patrol: Under the Weather

Friday, Nov. 16 - Laser Light Shows
8 p.m. - Laseropolis
9 p.m. - LaserMetallica

Saturday, Nov. 17 - Kids Weekend
2 p.m. - Secret Show

Saturday, Nov. 17 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserVinyl
8 p.m. - LaserX
9 p.m. - LaserRock

Sunday, Nov. 18 - Laser Light Shows
1 p.m. - LaserBeatles
3 p.m. - LaserRush

Monday, Nov. 19 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - Paradigm Shift
8 p.m. - LaserFright I
9 p.m. - LaserFright II

Tuesday, Nov. 20 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserHypnotica
8 p.m. - LaserMagic
9 p.m. - LaserRetro

Saturday, Nov. 24 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserHolidays I
8 p.m. - LaserHolidays II
9 p.m. - LaserMania

Sunday, Nov. 25 - Laser Light Shows
1 p.m. - Legends of the Night Sky
2 p.m. - ElectroPop

Monday, Nov. 26 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - Laser U2
8 p.m. - LaserRush
9 p.m. - LaserMetallica

Tuesday, Nov. 27 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserGenesis
8 p.m. - LaserFloyd - The Wall
9 p.m. - LaserZeppelin

Thursday, Nov. 29 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserRetro
8 p.m. - ElectroVinyl
9 p.m. - LaserTribute

Friday, Nov. 30 -  Holiday Show
7 p.m. - Season of Light

Friday, Nov. 30 - Laser Light Shows
8 p.m. - LaserBeatles
9 p.m. - LaserSpirit

December

Saturday, Dec. 1 - Holiday Show
2 p.m. - The Sistine Chapel 

Saturday, Dec. 1 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserRock
8 p.m. - ElectroLaze
9 p.m. - LaserPop

Sunday, Dec 2 - Laser Light Shows
1 p.m. - LaserHolidays I
3 p.m. - LaserHolidays II

Monday, Dec. 3 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserCountry
8 p.m. - Laseropolis
9 p.m. - LaserFloyd - Dark Side of the Moon

Tuesday, Dec. 4 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserX
8 p.m. - LaserFright I
9 p.m. - LaserFright II

Thursday, Dec. 6 - Laser Light Shows
7 p.m. - LaserMagic
8 p.m. - LaserTribute
9 p.m. - LaserHypnotica

Friday, Dec. 7 - Laser Light Shows
12 a.m. - LaserMetallica
1 a.m. - LaserRush
2 a.m. - LaserZeppelin
3 a.m. - LaserRock

Friday, Dec. 7 - Music in the Planetarium Holiday Show
7:30 p.m. - Enjoy live holiday music performed by esteemed WSC faculty!

Friday, Dec. 7 - Laser Light Shows
8:30 p.m. - LaserGenesis
9:30 p.m. - LaserFloyd - The Wall

Saturday, Dec. 8 - Holiday Show
2 p.m. - Secret Holiday Show

Friday, Dec. 14 -  Holiday Show
7 p.m. - The Sistine Chapel

Saturday, Dec. 15 - Holiday Show
2 p.m. - Season of Light

Friday, Dec. 21 - Holiday Show
7 p.m. - Secret Holiday Show

Saturday, Dec. 22 - Holiday Show
2 p.m. - The Sistine Chapel

Planetarium shows generally include a tour of the current night sky, a view of the constellations, and a fulldome video. 

All shows last about 45 minutes.

The planetarium schedule is always subject to change given the ups and downs of life, so check the website often. If you absolutely cannot plan your visit to the planetarium according to the planetarium’s schedule, please feel free to contact the planetarium to explore your options.

And while at the planetarium, please feel free is ask about some of the other wonderful stops you could make in Wayne America!