School of Natural & Social Sciences


SPCJ: Scholarships


The Eminov Family Scholarship

Eligible students should be of junior, senior or graduate standing. Preference will be given to students minoring in Anthropology or students who have taken several Anthropology courses. Second preference shall be given to students majoring in Sociology.


The J.G.W. Lewis Memorial Scholarship

Eligible students must be majoring in any of the Social Sciences areas. Maximum award is $200.


The Jess M. Randol Family Endowed Scholarship

Eligible students must be a junior or senior Social Sciences majors and have a minimum GPA of 2.0. Based on financial need.


The Susan and George Menking Endowed Psychology Scholarship

Eligible students must be majoring in Psychology, demonstrate financial need and carry a minimum GPA of 2.5.


The Brad Bigelow Criminal Justice Scholarship

Eligible students must be full time junior or senior Criminal Justice majors who demonstrate involvement in non-academic, extra curricular activities during college. Applicants must submit a 200 word essay explaining why they are pursuing a degree in Criminal Justice.


The Criminal Justice Alumni Scholarship

Eligible students must be active members of the Wayne State Criminal Justice Association (WSCJA) and/or Alpha Phi Sigma (APS), who have at earned at least 45 credit hours, 12 of which must be from a Criminal Justice major/minor. Must be full-time or completing a program-required internship.


The WSC Sociology Department Annual Scholarship

Eligible students must be Sociology majors or minors.

RHOP - Rural Health Opportunities Program


Contact Info

Dr. Tammy Evetovich

Dean, Natural & Social Sciences

(402) 375-7030

Wayne State College
Our focus is your future
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on Youtube
Linked IN