Wayne State College

WSC’s Phi Kappa Phi Inducts 23 New Members in 2024

Published Friday, May 10th, 2024

Phi Kappa Phi logo

Phi Kappa Phi, the nation's oldest and most selective honor society for all academic disciplines, inducted the new members April 3.

The Phi Kappa Phi honor society has initiated 23 new members at Wayne State College.

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective honor society for all academic disciplines. Membership, by invitation only, is granted to the top 7.5% of college juniors and the top 10% of college seniors.

Chartered in 2006 under the leadership of the late Wayne State President Dr. Richard Collings, Phi Kappa Phi Chapter 299 initiated the following students during its 18th annual ceremony:

Colorado Springs, Colo. – Catarina Siravo
Albion – Abbigail Broderson, Avery Olnes
Ames – Emily Brodd
Bancroft – Emma Beutler
Blair – Caitlin Tobin
Cedar Rapids – Rose Murcek
David City – Shelby Hein
Grand Island – Alex Brandt
Gretna – Dylon Dobbs
Hebron – Sydney Escritt
Hickman – David Gray
Homer – Felicia Brownrigg
Howells – Jadyn Burenheide
Humphrey – Autumn Bender, Sydney McKay
Lincoln – Anna Benes, Abigail Mason
Norfolk – Lauren Mouchka
Osceola – Bobbie Bain
Pilger – Austin Keiser
South Sioux City – Maritza Flores Hernandez
Wayne – Haley White

Founded in 1897 and headquartered in Baton Rouge, La., Phi Kappa Phi has chapters on approximately 300 college and university campuses.