Wayne State College
Act Now

Officers and Senators

Four Senators are elected every year. Each group of four serves a two-year term with no more than four new Senators each year. If a Senator is completing the term of a Senator that was in his or her second year, that Senator will be up for re-election. New Senators are seated during the annual meeting each summer.

The Senator elected to the position of Chair is required to serve at least a three-year term including the positions of Chair-elect, Chair and past Chair. It is recommended that a Senator be elected to the position of Chair-elect in the first term of a two-year term, resulting in a three-year term. If a Senator is elected to the position of Chair-elect in the second year of a two-year term, he or she is automatically extended to a second two-year term.


Chair - Linda Anderson (2021)
Vice Chair/Chair Elect -
Past Chair - Jake Krueger  (2018)
Treasurer - Quinneka Lee (2021)
Secretary - Jenny Putnam  (2019)


Athletics - Chad Pitkin, Linda Anderson
Hahn - Asia Berg, Max Lemke
Library - Jenny Putnam
At Large - Jennifer Johnson,  Lisa Nelson
Student Services - Quinneka Lee, Kyle Greene, Kara Woehler

Note: Year after a name indicates the year position ends and is up for re-election.