School of Natural & Social Sciences


Teaching Excellence in Natural & Social Sciences


Each year, the Nebraska State College System names a recipient of the Rebensdorf Teaching Excellence Award from one of the three state colleges, Chadron State, Peru State and Wayne State. Several faculty members from Wayne State have recieved this honor. In fact, in the last six years, four of the winners have not only been from Wayne State College, but have been professors in the School of Natural and Social Sciences.


Learn more about each of our winners!

Dr. Doug Christensen - 2010 WSC Teaching Excellence winner

Dr. Todd Young - 2008 recipient

Dr. Tami Worner - 2007 recipient

Dr. Jason Karsky - 2006 recipient

Dr. Mary Ettel - 2005 recipient

Dr. David Peitz - 2004 WSC Teaching Excellence winner

Dr. Jean Karlen - 2003 recipient

Dr. Paul Karr - 2002 WSC Teaching Excellence winner

RHOP - Rural Health Opportunities Program


Contact Info

Dr. Tammy Evetovich

Dean, Natural & Social Sciences

(402) 375-7030

Wayne State College
Our focus is your future
Find us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on Youtube
Linked IN